KKR vs PBKS IPL Match Highlights – May 08, 2023

Editorial Team
3 Min Read

Did you miss KKR vs PBKS live match? No problem! Our cricket highlights videos bring you all the excitement of the game. Get ready to relive the excitement of the game with our high-quality Cricket highlights. From stunning catches that will leave you breathless to explosive batting that will have you on the edge of your seat, our Cricket highlights have all the best moments of the game covered.

So please sit back, relax, and let us take you on a journey through the most thrilling moments of the match. Don’t miss out on the action & Stay up to date with all the latest cricket highlights videos by visiting & BOOKMARKING πŸ”₯ our website and for exclusive content and updates on upcoming cricket matches!



Match details

🏏 Match:KKR vs PBKS – Match 53
πŸ—“οΈ Date:8 May 2023
πŸ•— Time:02:00 PM (GMT)
🏟️ Stadium:Eden Gardens
🎲 Toss:PBKS, Bat 1st

Pitch Report: The off-side to the right-handed batter is short tonight, 58 metres but over to the leg-side, it is 71 metres. The average score in first innings is 222 this season. When you look at the pitch, it has kind of a mosaic effect, looks quite hard. It looks a little bit drier than the last time around. It says to me maybe a little more spin for the spinners. The bowlers need to make them hit to the longer square side, be it pace or spin. You got to make sure you change the pace or otherwise you are gonna get lined up on a good surface, reckon Mark Howard and Pommie Mbangwa.

Shikhar Dhawan: We gonna bat first. The wicket looks quite dry, we would like to put a good total and defend it. That’s a good thing that we are scoring 200 every game. One change, Bhanuka comes in place of Short. Seems like it will stop a bit and come.

Nitish Rana: The wicket looks to be on the drier side. We are going with the same team. We wanted to bat first so that our spinners can come more into play later in the game. (Regarding whether the boundaries are short for left-handers) Even for right-handers, it is short (chuckles).

1. Shikhar Dhawan (c) 1. Rahmanullah Gurbaz †
2. Prabhsimran Singh 2. Venkatesh Iyer
3. Bhanuka Rajapaksa 3. Nitish Rana(c)
4. Jitesh Sharma † 4. Rinku Singh
5. Shahrukh Khan 5. Andre Russell
6. Sam Curran 6. Shardul Thakur
7. Liam Livingstone 7. Sunil Narine
8. Nathan Ellis 8. Vaibhav Arora
9. Harpreet Brar 9. Harshit Rana
10. Rahul Chahar 10. Suyash Sharma
11. Arshdeep Singh 11. Varun Chakaravarthy





GT vs CSK, Qualifier 1 May 23, Tue 02:00 PM (GMT)
LSG vs MI, Eliminator May 24, Wed 02:00 PM (GMT)
MI vs GT, Qualifier 2 May 26, Fri 02:00 PM (GMT)
CSK vs GT, Final May 28, Sun 02:00 PM (GMT)
Share this Article
Our Team is passionate cricket fans and sports writers, they enjoy bringing the latest match highlights and updates to fans around the world. With years of experience in sports journalism, they offer a unique perspective on the game, highlighting the key moments and players that make each match special.
Leave a comment