GT vs KKR IPL Match Highlights – April 09, 2023

Editorial Team
4 Min Read

Did you miss GT vs KKR live match? No problem! Our cricket highlights videos bring you all the excitement of the game. Get ready to relive the excitement of the game with our high-quality Cricket highlights. From stunning catches that will leave you breathless to explosive batting that will have you on the edge of your seat, our Cricket highlights have all the best moments of the game covered.

So please sit back, relax, and let us take you on a journey through the most thrilling moments of the match. Don’t miss out on the action & Stay up to date with all the latest cricket highlights videos by visiting & BOOKMARKING 🔥 our website and for exclusive content and updates on upcoming cricket matches!



Match details

🏏 Match:GT vs KKR – Match 13
🗓️ Date:9 April 2023
🕗 Time:10:00 AM (GMT)
🏟️ Stadium:Narendra Modi Stadium
🎲 Toss:GT, Bat 1st

Pitch Report: It is a fresh pitch that is being used. On my right, it is 65m, on my left, 62m. Straight down the ground is 73m. In the one game that was played here, the spinners ruled the roost. Their economy rate was better. Rashid Khan, Mitchell Santner, and Ravindra Jadeja created some problems for the batters. This one though looks like a beautiful batting wicket. There is no patchy grass on this wicket. Spinners might have a bit of role to play but the quicks have a terrific opportunity as the pitch has a shine to it and even grass but it is a batting surface, reckon Matthew Hayden and Rohan Gavaskar in their pitch report.

Rashid Khan: We would like to bat first, looks like a fresh wicket, hopefully we can put up a good total and defend it. (On Hardik Pandya not playing today) Just unwell slightly, don’t want to take risks with him. As a team we will try to play good cricket. We would like to bat well and put runs on the board. Just one change, Vijay Shankar is in for Hardik.

Nitish Rana: We wanted to bat first as well because of the weather and conditions. I felt defending might be easier. We had in our minds that batting first would be the way to go so that our spinners can make use of the surface in the second half but it’s okay. We have two changes. Lockie Ferguson comes in for Tim Southee and Mandeep Singh makes way for Jagadeesan.

1. Wriddhiman Saha † 1. Rahmanullah Gurbaz †
2. Shubman Gill 2. N Jagadeesan
3. Sai Sudharsan 3. Nitish Rana(c)
4. Vijay Shankar 4. Venkatesh Iyer
5. David Miller 5. Rinku Singh
6. Rahul Tewatia 6. Andre Russell
7. Rashid Khan (c) 7. Shardul Thakur
8. Abhinav Manohar 8. Sunil Narine
9. Mohammed Shami 9. Lockie Ferguson
10. Alzarri Joseph 10. Umesh Yadav
11. Yash Dayal 11. Varun Chakaravarthy





GT vs CSK, Qualifier 1 May 23, Tue 02:00 PM (GMT)
LSG vs MI, Eliminator May 24, Wed 02:00 PM (GMT)
MI vs GT, Qualifier 2 May 26, Fri 02:00 PM (GMT)
CSK vs GT, Final May 28, Sun 02:00 PM (GMT)
Share this Article
Our Team is passionate cricket fans and sports writers, they enjoy bringing the latest match highlights and updates to fans around the world. With years of experience in sports journalism, they offer a unique perspective on the game, highlighting the key moments and players that make each match special.
Leave a comment