Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Asia Cup Highlights – September 09, 2023

Editorial Team
3 Min Read

Did you miss Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Asia Cup live match? No problem! Our cricket highlights videos bring you all the excitement of the game. Get ready to relive the excitement of the game with our high-quality Cricket highlights. From stunning catches that will leave you breathless to explosive batting that will have you on the edge of your seat, our Cricket highlights have all the best moments of the game covered.

So please sit back, relax, and let us take you on a journey through the most thrilling moments of the match. Don’t miss out on the action & Stay up to date with all the latest cricket highlights videos by visiting & BOOKMARKING 🔥 our website and for exclusive content and updates on upcoming cricket matches!


Sri Lanka94218

Match details

🏏 Match:SL vs BAN – Match 8th
🗓️ Date:9 September, 2023
🕗 Time:09:30 AM (GMT)
🏟️ Stadium:Colombo
🎲 Toss:BAN, Field 1st

Pitch Report: There is an area around the back of the length which could interest the bowlers from both sides. A really good pitch, it may turn a bit, a bit of breeze and the conditions are beautiful, reckons 

Dasun Shanaka – We would have batted first, it’ll seam and spin a bit under lights. The rules in ODIs mean it’s difficult to defend totals, but we do have class bowlers like Pathiran and Theekshana, that helped us fight back against Afghanistan. The talk is about trusting yourselves and following the process. The guys have been delivering and that’s key to being a good side. Same team for us.

Shakib Al Hasan – We will field first, no particular reason, there could be some rain around. We have one extra bowler and we will bowl first. A must-win situation, but playing against Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka isn’t easy. There is no room for complacency, it’s a bit different to pakistan and we’ll have to adjust. One change, Nasum replaces Afif Hossain

Sri Lanka XI Bangladesh XI
1. Pathum Nissanka 1. Mohammad Naim
2. Dimuth Karunaratne 2. Mehidy Hasan Miraz
3. Kusal Mendis (w) 3. Litton Das
4. Sadeera Samarawickrama 4. Shakib Al Hasan (c)
5. Charith Asalanka 5. Towhid Hridoy
6. Dhananjaya de Silva 6. Mushfiqur Rahim (w)
7. Dasun Shanaka (c) 7. Shamim Hossain
8. Dunith Wellalage 8. Taskin Ahmed
9. Maheesh Theekshana 9. Shoriful Islam
10. Kasun Rajitha 10. Hasan Mahmud
11. Matheesha Pathirana 11. Nasum Ahmed


Sri Lanka8th8th7th




PAK vs NEP, 1st Match Aug 30, Wed 09:30 AM (GMT)
BAN vs SL, 2nd Match Aug 31, Thu 09:30 AM (GMT)
PAK vs IND, 3rd Match Sep 02, Sat 09:30 AM (GMT)
BAN vs AFG, 4th Match Sep 03, Sun 09:30 AM (GMT)
IND vs NEP, 5th Match Sep 04, Mon 09:30 AM (GMT)
AFG vs SL, 6th Match Sep 05, Tue 09:30 AM (GMT)
PAK vs BAN, 7th Match Sep 06,Wed 09:30 AM (GMT)
SRI vs BAN, 8th Match Sep 09, Sat 09:30 AM (GMT)
PAK vs IND, 9th Match Sep 10, Sun 09:30 AM (GMT)
SRI vs IND, 10th Match Sep 12, Tue 09:30 AM (GMT)
PAK vs SRI ,11 Match Sep 14 Thu 09:30 AM (GMT)
IND vs BAN, 12th Match Sep 15 Fri 09:30 AM (GMT)
IND vs SRI Final, Match Sep 17, Sun 09:30 AM (GMT)
Share this Article
Our Team is passionate cricket fans and sports writers, they enjoy bringing the latest match highlights and updates to fans around the world. With years of experience in sports journalism, they offer a unique perspective on the game, highlighting the key moments and players that make each match special.
Leave a comment